asmythoughtschange

Daily situations resulted in this blog.

Is it too much to ask?

A beautiful man with an even more beautiful soul.
The proposal that’s unforgettable.
A love that’s undeniable.
A relationship where I KNOW my man has my back.
Complete trust in knowing its just me, not a number one, but the only one.
If I’m in need of compassion, my man knows it and knows how to console me.
Understanding.
Loving and forgiving.
A good father.
Giving and caring.
Willing to sacrifice when needed.
He will take a load off my shoulders sometimes.
Doesn’t mind cooking.
Caters to me.
Treats me like a queen.
Let’s the world know I’m his, and he’s mine.
A wedding that can’t be replaced.
A love that lasts forever!!!

I don’t ask for much. I want to be treated and made to feel like his queen. If I do as I should to make him feel like my king, why shouldn’t I get them same? Is it too much to ask?

12/23/2011 - Posted by | Poetry, Sharing My Thoughts, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. beautiful poem, why they so hard to find at times, and once you get one thats worth keeping make sure you hold on and never let go.. You just keep amazing me with every piece you share withthe world. God Bless You 🙂

    Comment by poeticjourney | 12/23/2011 | Reply

    • I just keep posting what’s on my mind. I’m glad you like. Love….its all I want. 😦

      Comment by Christina | 12/23/2011 | Reply

  2. I think this is every girls dream..:P
    well written : )

    Comment by Storm Rider | 12/27/2011 | Reply

    • Thanks. I agree. 🙂

      Comment by Christina | 12/27/2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

